Advice and direction for those just discovering their caregiving personality or draw to parent another adult.
Hey, I am completly new to all of this. In short my boyfriend somehow found into this scene and was actually already planning on packing his stuff and leaving but I am pretty much okay with being a CG. It will be a bit akward in the beginning, I guess, but I have a lot of knowladge looking after kids... with three siblings, two of them really clingy towards me.
I am reading, watching vids and try to understand as much as I can about this topic and started LOVING the idea of having a little one but I am also a bit scared/nervous because I have never done it before. So... any advise?
Also we had the talk only two days ago and he has never slipped into his littlespace in front of me (He says he did it when he was on his own a few times)
Hello,
I don't have advice but I am in pretty much the same boat. I've known about a week and a half. So far we are easing into it. One thing I do know from my own experience is most of the people in this community have been shamed most of their lives. What I have been doing is just doing best to read her moods so I know when "little" activity would be welcomed. And I just do things I think a child would like...I dress her sometimes, get out the coloring books. That's really it so far. I'm not scared of the platonic part but I am for when things get sexual. It doesn't bother me but I am such an awkward person lol. Anyway if you ever want to talk, I could also use friends both new and experienced. :D
Right now I am not even sure he is a little... how do I explain...